Jaguar XJR-9 · 1985-1992 (XJR-5 to XJR-17) #2# Owners' Workshop Manual

ISBN-10: 1785211137

ISBN-13: 9781785211133


Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit ca. 1-3 Werktage

Statt: 32,95 € * (27.31 % gespart)
23,95 € *

Jaguar XJR-9 · 1985-1992 (XJR-5 to XJR-17) #2# Owners' Workshop Manual

by Michael Cotton

An insight into the design, engineering and operation of Jaguar's World Championship, IMSA and Le Mans winning car

The Jaguar XJR-9LM is renowned as the 1988 Le Mans winner. It was the first Jaguar to win the world’s most prestigious endurance race since 1957, and an estimated 50,000 British spectators were there to cheer the Tom Walkinshaw Racing Jaguar team in its hour of glory.

This manual covers the entire nine-year history of the XJR Jaguars, both in the World Championship and IMSA racing, and includes brief details of the V6 turbo and 3.5-litre V8 cars. The engaging text includes interviews with drivers Derek Warwick, Martin Brundle, Andy Wallace, Jan Lammers and Win Percy, plus engineers Tony Southgate, Allan Scott and Alastair Macqueen, while former Jaguar Cars boss, Sir John Egan, provides a foreword.


  • The Jaguar XJR series story
  • Design and development of the Jaguar XJR series
  • The Jaguar XJR series in action
  • Anatomy of the Jaguar XJR series
  • The drivers
  • Appendices:
    Jaguar XJR type numbers
    Jaguar XJR V12 chassis numbers
    Jaguar XJR series comparative data
    Results for 12-cylinder Jaguar XJR series

Buch, Hardcover, 21 x 27,5 cm, 164 Seiten, ca. 300 überwiegend farbige Abbildungen, englischer Text